Stephen G. Komara, D.D.S., P.A.
2260 Bayshore Blvd.
Dunedin, FL 34698
(727) 734-8891

Call Today 727-734-8891

2260 Bayshore Boulevard
Dunedin, FL 34698

Staff was very efficient and professional and welcoming. Tasha explained each step of the exam and cleaning procedure along the way. Dr. Komara was very personable and knowledgeable with no high pressure sales. Closeup xrays displayed on tv are extremely helpful.

By Sharon Straub on 10/26/17

Professional and friendly.  New to Florida and first visit with Dr. Komara. Great experience. Dr. Komara and this team were friendly, thorough and professional. Looking forward to my next visit in 6 months.

By Joan Ioannu on 10/24/17

Great experience!  Being new to the area, I was apprehensive at finding a dentist who handles not only general dentistry, but implants as well. I found Komara Dentistry, called, got an appointment right away and found the experience of repairing an implant to be quick and easy. Everyone there was delightful, knowledgeable, professional and friendly.

By Dorothy Albero on 10/22/17

5 Stars All Around!!  Great office, awesome staff, and a really great dentist!! It's the kind of office that you don't mind going too like most dentist offices!!

By Carol Borrelli on 10/19/17

Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Charlie Ferguson on 10/18/17

As usual my visit was professional, efficient and friendly.

By Marilyn Hartman on 10/18/17

My care was friendly, thorough and professional, from greeting when I arrived to hygienist Sherri and Dr. Komara. I will definitely recommend you to my family and friends.

By David Roberts on 10/17/17

Excellent Practice!!  As usual today's visit was quick and professional. Highly recommend.

By Jay Thornton on 10/17/17

Been going here almost 20 years and I have no complaints

By Steve James on 10/10/17

Great Practice, wonderful staff.  Dr. Komara is a kind and caring dentist. He is very knowledgeable and keeps current With treatments available. His staff is very efficient and kind as well. I have been a patient since moving to Florida in 2009 and am grateful everyday that I chose his practice.

By AnnMarie Normandin on 10/09/17

First Time Visit - Very Impressed!  This is my first visit. I have an abscessed wisdom tooth and he provided several options instead of just going to the most expensive options. He seems to really care about doing what's best for you. I found my new dentist.

By Yvette Saunders on 10/02/17

Been going there since he started his practice in Dunedin. Never been disappointed .

By Bob Zagers on 09/28/17

The best around.  I have been going to Dr. Komara for 27 years. He is friendly, and cares about his patients. I live 20 miles from his office, but would drive 100 miles. Dr. Komara has worked wonders on my teeth with deep cavities, fixing a broken front tooth etc. My 3 month cleanings are done with painless care. The whole staff is friendly and polite. I wouldn't even consider another dentist.

By Rick Price on 09/25/17

Teeth cleaning. Dr. Komara's office is amazing starting with the friendly staff at the front desk. Thank you Sherri for cleaning and being so sweet to my boys!

By A. Martinez on 09/08/17

Always friendly and very professional.  Always a pleasant experience . Everyone makes you feel like family and they listen to your concerns. I highly recommend this office.

By Sharon R on 09/05/17

I Recommend Dr Komara!  This is a very special dentist with equally special staff. They will take great care of your family's teeth. You can expect professionalism, attention to detail, genuine caring, and exceptional high quality dental work.

By Julie Huff

Personable Dentist and Staff..   I was very happy with my first visit. Dr. Komara and his staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I also knew in advance what the charges would be.

By James Siesky on 08/22/17

Professional and friendly!  Needed permanent cap put on and one filing. We joke around but when it is time to fix teeth the mood becomes serious. It is as much fun as you can have at the dentist. Jude

By Jude Haverkamp on 08/11/17

Professional and friendly. Sherri is terrific. Excellent hygienist with a warm friendly manner. Dr Komara is very competent, professional and friendly with a good sense of humor.

By Stan Wawrzonek on 08/09/17

Professional Service!  This was my first visit to Dr. Komara's office; my previous dentist sold his practice. From the time arrived, until I left, I was treated with courtesy. The atmosphere and personnel were friendly and helpful. The hygienist Sherry was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Komara's knowledge and experience were evident, and his rapport with me was friendly and professional. I think I have made the right choice for my new dentist!

By Kay E. on 08/08/17

First Visit.  Professional, friendly, no wait, clean, thorough, patient. Thank you.

By Paula Isler on 08/01/17

Everyone in this office is so delightful and professional I feel right at home. I could not ask for a better dentist! Thank you all I do appreciate you so much.

By Beverly Hatcher on 07/27/17

Best Dentist I have ever had..  Dr Komara is the most knowledgeable dentist I have ever encountered. The quality of his work is superior to normal dental care you would receive anywhere else. You get what you pay for is a proven maxim in regard to both staff and dentist.

By Ron Borsh on 07/27/17

Great Care!! From the front desk staff to the hygentist to Dr Komara, the service and care received is excellent! Highly recommend this office!

By Joanne Tittle on 07/26/17

#1 Dentist!!  My wife and I have been patients for 26 years and have always been satisfied with the care Dr Komara gives. Very professional and also very caring. Expert Dental Hygentists. And the staff couldn't be more pleasant and extremely helpful. Highly recommend!

By Stan Wilkos on 07/13/17

Who says you can't like the dentist?   While going to the dentist may not be everyone's favorite thing to do, going to Dr. Komara makes it easier. The office is immaculate, the staff is incredibly kind, patient and friendly and Dr. Komara is exceptional. When looking for a new dentist originally, I asked around. The best recommendation I could think of was someone who had evaluated a lot of dentists so I asked the owner of a dental lab who he would recommend. He said that Dr. Komara's work was by far the most accurate and precise in the area (honest, non-biased observation). With that, I made an appointment and I've been a patient for almost 20 years now (routine cleanings/fillings etc). I travel over an hour to go to their office because it's worth it. Once you find someone you trust and who takes good care of you, you never want to switch. You don't have to like "going" to the dentist but you have to like your dentist (and hygienist) and I do!

By Jennifer F. on 07/12/17

Excellent staff - out standing competence....  The Team is excellent and the entire experience is first class ......

By Chuck Dean on 07/11/17

Friendly, high quality dentist.  I have been going to Dr. Komara for over 20 years. Great service & nice people.

By Brian Schuh on 07/11/17

Chipped a tooth They got me in as soon as I got home Voilà I'm back to new Thx much for the friendly compétent service

By Kyle Lloyd on 07/10/17

Excellent service and amazing staff.  Dr. Komara is an honest, amazing dentist. Makes you feel at ease and very comfortable and has an amazing staff working with him as well. My husband and I have nothing but great experiences there. Dr. Komara is a mouth saver! :)

By Shannon Batchilder on 06/28/17

Always a good experience.  I'm happy and keep coming back. The environment is very comfortable. The support group is very good. The professional services are very good. My family has been a customer/patient for a long time now with no plans to change. Keep up the good work.

By David Smith on 06/22/17

Prep for me 3 bridge and to add to 4.   Had to revise plan an do some gum work. Wait 4 weeks for gums to heal. So glad to have dentist who knew how to take care of these complications at last minute. The fit and color are finally going to be right. There are a lot of bad dentists out there esp. on. Cheap dental plans. Do your research. Dr. Komara was recommended by a dental lab in area.

By Constance Hunter on 06/16/17

No Pain Dentist!! Been going to DR Komara for 13 plus years and have recommended him to many friends. My wife has been go to him for years as well. Very Professional staff and by the way they are also fun. It's odd to say it, but for once in my life I look forward to going to a Dentist.

By Jim Runyon on 06/14/17

Could not be a better experience. End of story.

By Steve Reed on 06/08/17

The best of care.  I have always (for many, many years) been more than satisfied with the treatment received by Dr. Komara. Also the staff is great too I feel that it's the very best in the area and have told many of my friends. My Son is also a patient. We both feel that we are getting the very best of care.

Janet Withopf on 06/07/17

Excellent in approach, professional and very thorough. Very detailed oriented, staff is friendly and overall awesome experience. I have been going (as well as my 3 children) for over 12 years. We love Dr. Komara and his staff.

By Joni Fregosi on 06/05/17

As always, the service is top notch, very professional, and I have the utmost confidence in all of them. The front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful as are the staff.

By Maureen Marshall on 06/01/17

The hygienists are extremely thorough, professional, and offer great suggestions toward dental care. Front desk staff is top notch and Dr Komara is the best. There's no question.... Dr Komara knows his stuff!

By Jean Peeke on 05/23/17

Dr. Komara is a great dentist. I have been going to him over 20 years. He is a perfectionist and his work is beautiful. His crowns are perfect and beautiful. I have never had any pain during any procedure. He has a great sense of humor. His office staff are great and friendly. His hygienist is friendly and does a very good job keeping my teeth looking good.

By Lynne Aukamp on 05/23/17

Friendly, and professional staff!  The staff takes their time to answer all questions, and don't hesitate to consult with Dr. Komara when needed. The ladies up front are patient, polite, and genuinely pleasant. Dr. Komara really listens to my concerns, and I've never felt rushed or as if my questions were silly (even when they were:)!). My teeth are sparkling-clean and healthy, with special thanks to Joan!!!!

By Mari Haas on 05/19/17

Close attention to detail and personal service

I have been coming to Dr. Komara's office for years. The office staff are always friendly and helpful, and the hygienists are genuinely concerned about your comfort. Last visit I had a problem with the sonic cleaning tool affecting my hearing. This visit the hygienist was insistent that I inform her of any discomfort, and she would switch to a different tool if the sonic was problematic. Everything went well, and as usual, my teeth felt great after the cleaning! I sometimes get in trouble with Dr. Komara for not wearing my mouth guard more frequently at night, but his admonishments are delivered in a kindly manner, and I know he is just concerned that I follow instructions for my own benefit. (I did not get into trouble this visit:) Thanks to you all!

By Melodie Staunton on 05/17/17

Always great, friendly, & thorough service at Komara Dentistry!

By Craig Vogeley on 05/09/17

Professional high quality service.  Dr. Komara and staff are top-notch - very professional and friendly. I have recommended to my family and friends who are now patients.

By Karen M. on 05/08/17

All the staff is friendly and professional. Dr. Komara takes his time and answers all questions. I actually do not mind going to the dentist now.

By Jamie Gerulat on 05/07/17

Great dentist! Great dentist, friendly staff I highly recommend

By Diana Demo on 05/03/17

Thank you for excellent care and service.  Thanks to all of you! This practice has been our "Dental Home" for almost 40 years....our family came with the sale of the Reinhold practice.. Every procedure is done with the utmost of care and concern for the patient and we all thank you for this. Everyone is welcoming and the patient is put at ease. Thank you, Patricia Miller

By Patricia Miller on 05/02/17

Dental Provider Shopping Stops Here.  Highest professional ethics of any Florida dental office I have experienced on a personal level.

By Regina Burdette on 05/2/17

Professionally Great. Lucky to be a patient.  My previous Dentist of 20 plus yrs retired. The Dentist that took over his practice failed me on a crown replacement and in no way lived up to the standard of dental service I was accustom to. I was lucky to have found Dr.Komara. He fixed the previous dentist work. His staff is great! Welcoming and easy to get along with. Today I just had a simple cleaning. As we all know its no fun to get your teeth picked and scrapped at. But again, the staff and clean relaxing environment made this a pleasant experience. As long as I have teeth their going to need maintaining so I hope Dr.Komara is not going to retire soon.

By Randy R on 05/01/17

I know Dr. Komara for many years and he is an excellent dentist and his staff is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Komara. Once again, I had an emergency an abscess tooth, his staff fit me right in that morning because I was in so much paiin. Thank you so much for your understanding and the quality of your work.

By Irene Vasiliou on 05/01/17

I am a Winter patient and ran into an emergency issue with a tooth. When I called, Dr. Komara's staff made room for me within about 3 hours. Dr. Komara and his staff are professional, compassionate, and very pleasant. They took the time necessary to make sure my problem was resolved. Thank you!

By Caroletta Richards on 04/27/17

I had a very good experience having tooth prepared for a porcelain crown. Dr Komara and Lisa work well together, fast and courteous, and relaxed. Before you know it, it's all done!! Furthermore, impressions were also taken for a night guard, and again, everything was calm and relaxed. I definitely would recommend Komara Dentistry to anyone who is fearful of dentists, as well as to those who take dentist visits in stride.

By Gail Barney on 04/12/17

Friendly, quality dentistry. High quality service by a friendly, professional dentist and hygienists.

By Dennis Rogers on 04/10/17

Best Dental Service in Town!!  Competent and personable dentist with friendly and efficient (dental & office) staff. What more can you ask for?

By David A. on 04/06/2017

I have been a patient of Dr KOMARA's for about 20 years. He is very professional and conservative with treatments and recommendations but always has my best interest in mind. At this point all of my family also goes there and I've recommended him to friends who've been very satisfied too. Sherry is a great hygienist! Highly recommend! Happy Patient.

By Angela O. on 04/05/2017

Dr. Komara and staff are truly professionals, I've had nothing but great experiences every time. First of all they're always on time with appointments, they're very nice, they listen to you, explain everything in full detail, show pictures of problem areas. I'm very happy with Dr.Komara services and thankful! A great dental experience.

By Bob E. on 04/04/2017

I went to 3 different dentists until I found this caring and gentle dentist practice. From the minute you walk into the door you are greeted as a member of the family. I’ve had standard cleanings, x-rays, crowns and some cosmetic repairs all handled swiftly without pain and with excellent results. All appointments were on time and the office is extremely clean. Dr. Komara and staff are a first class operation in trust, knowledge and professionalism. A team of excellence in Dentistry

By Nancy G. on 04/04/2017

Dr Komara and staff are wonderful. Timely and excellent care. Couteous and professional.

By Veronica W. on 04/03/2017

Everyone is so friendly and they do excellent job and very gentle had my cleaning done today Sheri was awesome .

By Stefica J. on 04/03/2017

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Komara's for over 26 years. Between us we have had practically every type of dental procedure and have always been satisfied. He is a master of dental excellence. High quality service!!

By Jeanette W. on 04/03/2017

Dr. Komara has always been a great dentist, and as long as I live in this area I will keep on coming back. Yes, I would recommend him as a dentist to anyone. He's the best dentist I've ever had. Also, Lisa was wonderful.

By Greg P. on 03/30/2017

I have a residence here but had a dental issue. His office received me as if I had been a long time client. The doctor himself and a great assistant and front office staff addressed my issues upon my first experience. I highly recommend the practice and the personal experience you will be blessed to receive as well! Thank you Komara Dentistry and for all you do!

By Randy O. on 03/27/2017

My wife and I have been to many dentists and this is by far our favorite. The whole staff starting with Dr. Komara is very professional and friendly. We are so happy and grateful we found this place. Definitely highly recommend this dentist office to anyone in the area.

 Jonathan D

 I have been a patient of Dr. Komara for a number of years and have always been impressed with his knowledge and skill, being one of those people who has had a number of “out of the norm” problems, he has been able to think out of the box when necessary and always gives me the best solutions and excellent dental work. The office is elegantly appointed, always clean and has a relaxing atmosphere. I am always immediately greeted by Kim or Nicolle and a big smile, they are great!  His assistant Vula always makes me laugh and has comforted me in many of my “dental” moments, a good person who cares and is very good at her job. Sherri is a great hygienist, very good at her craft. I don’t think you could find a better dentist or office!

 Linda Struthers

 Dr. Komara and his staff are the friendliest dental team I have ever met. Every single person puts you at ease no matter how nervous you might feel and they keep ensuring that you are comfortable and satisfied with their service throughout the entire visit. The offices are clean and modern and very pleasant with large windows and lush scenery to look out on from your dental chair - very relaxing indeed. Dr. Komara himself has a wonderful dental chair side manner and is very knowledgeable and competent; I know I am in good hands with him. I wouldn't recommend another dentist besides Dr. Komara and his very sweet, caring team.

 Colette D.

 When it comes to my Dental Heath I want a competent professional --- not gimmicks or false reduced fees. Dr. Komara and his staff are professional, honest, caring and above all answered all of my questions. I nearly went nuts navigating my way thru all the "come on and buy now dental offices" before finding Dr. Komara and his staff. Both my wife and I were thrilled with the care and service. I NEVER write these reviews but feel that if you too are looking it may be of help to here from a real person.

Pete Dearaujo

I was given Dr. Komara's name, along with a glowing report about him, his staff and the quality of his work. I second all the compliments paid by the others who have offered testimonials. I almost wish I had more work to be done, so I could enjoy the experience, like I have during my other three visits! He cares....and is very willing to think outside the box to help with individual issues. My front teeth looked a bit like Dracula...much too pointed. It was artistry the way he reshaped them...I now enjoy big smiles and laughter. His staff is very friendly and efficient...the "Vibe" in his office is such a positive one! They were even (lovingly) kidding about his being a stickler for cleanliness and organization. Loved that! I will continue to work dental issues around him, when I'm in FL and have whole heartedly shared my experience with others I know in the area. Please stay in practice here for many years to come, and do your great and caring work!

Karen Davis

I'd like to tell you about my experience with a superior dentist and his equally professional crew.  I came to Dr. Komara after my oral surgery was completed. I had 10 implants (no pun intended, but that was a mouthfull).   Dr. Komara was like a cool spring.  He was extremely gentle and kind. He and his very able assistant Vula made many impressions, they worked on my sore mouth with extreme care.  They measured everything around my mouth and gums and they even took a lot of before and after photos as well as x-rays. This work went on for some time, but always Dr. Komara was gentle & comforting.  He is always smiling, but above all he is extremely capable and professional.  There are many awards & acknowledgements on the walls in his office.  Our work is completed now and it was a remarkable experience.  It is unfair to single out my favorite staff members because I did not meet all of them.  But I must say thank you to Kim, the first person you meet as you walk in.  She is the receptionist who schedules the appointments.  She has a very cheerful voice and reflects the general atmosphere of the place.  And my unending thanks to VULA who put me always at ease during the numerous appointments.  She was everything a dental associate should be.
Thank you to you all and to you Dr. Komara.

With Warmest regards,
Rosalia Maynard

I have been a patient Of Dr. Komara and staff for about a year. Eight teeth in the front of my mouth appeared to be eroded and discolored. Today it is impossible to tell there was any issue with those teeth. I also grind my teeth while sleeping. Dr. Komara fitted me with a mouth appliance that is painless to wear and prevents any further damage to my teeth. And Komara Dentistry made a mold of my upper and lower teeth to construct a likeness of my teeth so soft trays could be made. The trays are used for whitening my teeth. I am 72 years old and have been treated by many dentists in five states. Komara Dentistry is by far the best. Every person in the office treats you like the only patient they will see that day. I am so impressed.

George Pitlik

Dr. Komara and his staff are awesome, professional, personable and funny. They keep me smiling! I had seven anterior crowns done and I had no discomfort or side effects.  It completely transformed me and how I present myself. I can now “really” smile whereas before I would try and hide my teeth because of the gap I had up front.  My new crowns look and feel very natural. I treat them as if they were my own original teeth, even flossing (which I hate) is easy.  I love them and I cannot keep from smiling. It makes all the difference in how it affects my demeanor and I feel it shows others the real me ‘All Smiles’!  Why just this morning I was told by someone how pretty my smile was. I could not help but brag that Dr. Komara is the only one I would recommend taking care of my dental needs. They truly bring me great Joy!  Thank you Dr. Komara and Staff for a great experience!

Sandy Dillard

 A long time dental technician friend of mine told me about Dr. Stephen Komara who has his dental office in Dunedin. Since my friend is a dental technician and deals with many dentists in Pinellas and Hillsborough counties, he singled out Dr. Stephen Komara as being the one he thought would do the best job for me. Feeling a little apprehensive about the ordeal, I made an appointment. Well, I felt so at ease there. The entire office staff is extraordinary. What a wonderful, relaxing, friendly atmosphere. They make you feel like part of the family. Dr. Komara came up with a plan, which included crowns on many of the teeth. I decided I was worth it! This would make a major change in my appearance, not to mention the benefits of being able to eat and chew properly. Also, it would eliminate the many metallic fillings I had in my mouth, which cannot be good for one’s overall health. The entire process took much less time that I imagined. When I saw the end result, I was more than happy. What a difference! I am so pleased that I made this decision; my only wish is that I had done it sooner. I no longer have to fret about how my pictures come out --- I am free to smile and laugh all I want’.

D. Morrow

                                      

                                           Before                                                                After

    Dr. Stephen Komara in Dunedin, Florida is by far the best dentist I have ever seen. Immediately upon entering the practice, you are greeted by his friendly front desk employees. His office is always very neat and clean and you always feel welcome when you visit. I received a thorough cleaning and exam. Both the hygienist and Dr. Komara really took the time to explain future treatment and answered any questions I had. I would recommend Dr. Komara to anyone who is in search for a kind, honest, and compassionate dentist who truly excels in the dental field. 

K. Eberhard

    Great dentist! My family has been going to Dr. Komara for many years and we always have a positive experience when we are there. They have a wonderful staff that always get you in and out which is nice when you are trying to stick to a schedule. 

J. Reber

    My family has been going to Dr. Komara for over 10 years and we love him and his staff! They are so professional and we feel like family when we are there! 
 
J. Sprehe
 
    They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. They took the time to explain in detail plenty of techniques I could practice at home to prevent cavities and tooth decay. Before they even scheduled my treatment, they went over in detail all their different payment plans and exactly how much my procedure would cost. It was nice knowing exactly how much I was going to have to pay beforehand. The waiting area here is extremely spacious. There is never overcrowding and everything is spaced appropriately. 
 
J. Rufh
 
    Dr. Komara's office is easy to reach in an emergency. They answered my calls immediately. I am always completely at ease during my appointment with Dr. Komara. He and his staff goes to great lengths to make sure I am completely relaxed and comfortable. I'm very confident that my dental health is their top priority. I know that Dr. Komara would never recommend any sort of dental procedure that I didn't need. I trust him and his staff completely. 
 
Fr. J. Pellegrino
 
   
    Seeing a dentist strikes fear into the very fiber of every person... But what if you were able to locate a dentist that is competent, knowledgeable, uses the latest techniques, and takes the time to explain options to you on a personal level? These are the qualities I found in Dr. Stephen Komara. He became my 'Dentist of Choice'. I had a complete mouth restoration, as my teeth were in horrendous shape. After weighing the financial and long term health benefits, I decided to go with Dr. Kamora. I am happy I made this decision, and am thrilled with the results! Dr. Komara's staff is outgoing, personable, and efficient; each person is professionally competent, from the front desk to the dental assistants. It is a fluid team that strives to be the best. Dr. Kamora came in on weekends when there were problems...mainly with my temporaries. He went out of his way to make sure I was treated regardless of the time or day.. These off-hour emergencies allowed me to meet his daughter and son. The Bottom Line:.. Dr. Stephen Kamora is a highly trained, sophisticated dentist that takes dentistry to a higher level. He has the latest digital equipment, and has been noted in the area for his progressive techniques. In the process of reconstructing my teeth, he often was not satisfied with the labs results and sent them back until they met his standards. If you are concerned about eating, chewing, and dental cosmetics. you can not beat Dr. Stephen Komara for his abilities in the field of creative and innovative dentistry. 
 
Carey B.
 
    Wow, what a great smile! Thank you Dr. Komara and Vula for making my new teeth so beautiful. The before and after pictures are amazing and now my smile is brand new. The staff is always so friendly and you never feel like you're going to see a doctor, it's more like a friend. The whole experience from beginning to end (about 10 weeks to heal) was carefree and I know they were always there when I needed some tweaking. Thank you for giving me the confidence to smile again!
 
E. Pellegrino
 
    This Dr. and his wonderful staff are the VERY BEST!!!! They will work you in if there is an urgent matter, no waiting time in the reception area, and they make you feel very cared for. Everything is great. I am so lucky to have found Dr. Komara and I happily have referred people to the office and they feel exactly as I do. I have very happy teeth (and they look wonderful)!
 
P. Hoffman
 
    Their office was well organized and clean. I could tell they took a lot of time making sure it was presentable. They explained all the risks and benefits of my treatment options. Everything was explained in detail, all my questions were answered, and I felt a lot better about choosing a treatment plan. They always take that extra step to make me feel special. I always enjoy my appointments here. The waiting room here is spacious. I never feel like I have to sit too close to someone or that it is overcrowded. They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen. Putting their customers first is definitely a priority here and it shows.
 
Anonymous
 
    They always take the time to listen to me. I know they really care about me and what I have to say. I know that I can trust their motives, and they're not just looking to make money off me. I never have to worry about them pressuring me to get dental procedures I don't need. I will definitely refer my friends and family here. They were great and I think more people should know about them. They were so happy to answer each and every question I had. They also encouraged me to call if I need any more answers in the future. They were ready to see me when I showed up for my appointment. I never had to wait for them to show up.
 
EPPO
 
    I appreciated that they were still concerned about my health. They always make an extra effort to make me feel respected and attended to. They always listen to every question or concern I may have. When comparing them to others I have visited for the same condition, they are among the best I have seen. They've never dismissed any of my concerns as unimportant, and take every concern of mine very seriously. I really appreciated their friendliness and smiles!
 
Anonymous
 
    They are so kind and caring, and they stay open way past their closing time to help anyone who needs them. They wouldn't deny anyone that needed help. I know I can always count on them. I knew I was getting top-of-the-line treatment when they told me about what they learned at the latest conference they attended, and how they were incorporating that knowledge into the practice. I always have the best experience every time I have an appointment here. Although I have not had much to complain about, I have noticed that they strongly adhere to the customer is always right policy and if anything goes wrong, they make every effort to correct the situation. I love that they are always more than happy to answer my questions, and actually welcome questions. I've felt awkward at some other places I've visited when I've tried to ask a lot of questions, but not here. They were absolutely amazing and make others in the same field look like beginners.
 
Chuck
 
    They paid close attention to me and all of my questions were answered. Their staff is very friendly and professional. I was very satisfied with my visit. They were helpful and I left feeling encouraged. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all.
 
Anonymous
 
    I can only say that after thoroughly researching dental offices in the area, I am glad I chose Dr. Komara. I was in tears after my first treatment because for the first time in a long time I was able to smile again..... This is a considerate caring man with a wonderful staff. Thank you Dr. Komara!!
 
P.L.
 
    It is obvious that their office is cleaned regularly. It was fantastic. They always dress so professionally here, the entire staff obviously makes an effort to look their best and maintain a very professional appearance. Everyone has heard my raves already about this dentist. They are so amazing, I just want the world to know! The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. It's very reassuring to know that they are recommended by other dentists. It gives me confidence that I'm going to a professional.
 
M.J.B.
 
    Dr Komara and his staff have always been very compent and accomodating. He uses state of the art equipment and always has a good answer to our problems. We especially appreciate his ablity to minimize hurting both during and after procedures. We live 6 months in MIchigan and 6 months here and always schedule with Dr. Komara when we are here in Dunedin.. By the way, his Web Site is very well done.
 
Carlie and Bob Steele
 
    When comparing them to others I have visited for the same condition, they are among the best I have seen. They were by far one of the best I've ever seen in their field. It was obvious that they've been exceeding their client's expectations for many years. They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered.
 
Michael Dean
 
    I have had, and still need extensive dental work done, and Dr. Komara has made sure to address the most important things first. He is very understanding and compassionate, and has never made me worry. The office staff has always greeted me by my first name as soon as I walk through the front door. They go out of their way to make everyone feel equally respected and cared for. Everyone always remembers me by name and always asks about my family. They make sure to remind me of upcoming appointments for me and my large family(which I tend to forget). The waiting area is very clean, and has a calming effect which soothes my high anxiety. I have never had to wait for more than 5 minutes before my appointment time. They have always accommodated my hectic schedule, and they promptly return my phone calls as soon as possible. I would recommend this office to everyone!
 
Susan M.
 
    Dr. Komara did a great job with a filling replacment. He is personable and his office and staff are great. 
 
Stephen Correll
 
    
    This Dr. and his wonderful staff are the VERY BEST!!!! They will work you in if there is an urgent matter, no waiting time in the reception area, and they make you feel very cared for. Everything is great. I am so lucky to have found Dr. Komara and I happily have referred people to the office and they feel exactly as I do. I have very happy teeth (and they look wonderful)! 
 
Pamela Hoffman
 
 
 

Dr. Komara

Stephen Komara, DDS PA

Read more about Stephen Komara, DDS

Questions or Comments?
We encourage you to contact us whenever you have an interest or concern about our services.